top of page

Pirate party

Created for my middle son's 5th pirate birthday party. Complete with a Kit Kat treasure chest and gold joins. This is a double layer 20 inch chocolate fudge cake, packed with rich chocolate ganache. 



The Cake

  • Birthday boy request was not too much icing, so I only decorated the top of this cake.

  • Yellow buttercream, with piping detail with edible  gold stars.

  • Hand cut fondant lettering, painted with red, black, yellow and blue food colouring embellished with gold stars

  • Hand crafted personalised fondant pirate.

  • Fondant cross bone and skull pirate flag

  • Kit Kat treasure chest decorated in gold coins.

The Cake board is covered in blue marble effect fondant.





Related Posts

See All

Yoga

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page