top of page

Homemade Superhero

This cake vegan, chocolate and pumpkin cake was a last minute request from my children's teacher, Robyn. She needed a speciality cake for her daughter Stella who was turning 39.

You might also like to check out Superhero cupcakes I created for the Kids Matariki celebrations at daycare.


Robyn provided the ingredients (as some where quite specalised) and the recipe and I gave it a go. I'd never made a vegan chocolate and pumpkin cake, once baked I trimmed it and gave some to my kids, who where none the wiser and tucked in saying it was yummy.


I created the fondant character "Super Stella" and the decorations to go along with it. Super Stella is a 2d fondant character with layered fondant and her beautiful flaming read hair!


For a last minute cake this turned out pretty cool!



Related Posts

See All

Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page