top of page

New Zealand Cake

Baked for my last day in the office in London before moving back to NZ, a New Zealand themed cake with native birds, rugby ball, patterns and a sign post. Triple layer 20 inch chocolate fudge cake, filled with cream and strawberries. Made for a leaving party.



​​The Cake

  • Yellow rough decorated buttercream with piping and edible silver pearls.

  • Hand cut fondant lettering piped with chocolate ganache

  • Hand crafted fondant New Zealand native birds, including a family of Kiwi's, a fantail, pukeko, kea, kaka, wood pigeon, and Tui.

  • Fondant sign and green fondant detailing to represent the Kuru.

  • Haere rā!, farewell in Māori is piped on the top.

  • The Cake board is white to offset the overall cake.



Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page