top of page

The bees knees

I only have one photograph of these cute little fondant bees.


it was spring and and I thought a nice sweet treat for the team would be nice. I chose to make lemon cupcakes (our lemon tree always has fruit) for the team at work and topped them with three cute little handmade buzzy bees and some tiny pink fondant roses.

You might also like to check out English Rose Garden


I candied some Lemon slices and added some leaves from the lemon tree and it all looked pretty cute! These little bees are pretty simple to make, but can be a little fidderely to put the black stripes on, but they do look pretty cute!



Related Posts

See All

댓글


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page