top of page

A reel fishing cake

Baked for my Dad's birthday during COVID-19 lockdown. This fishing cake is his favourite Banana choc chip loaf with a little bit of chocolate cream cheese icing.




​​The Cake

  • Fondant figures of my Mum and Dad fishing

  • Rocks and plants surround the cake

  • Fondant fish

  • Fondant seagull waiting for the fish

  • Handcut lettering painted brown to look like wood

  • The Cakeboard is covered to look like a pond, and hand painted.



Related Posts

See All

Yoga

Comentários


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page