top of page

Baby shower cake

Created for a colleagues baby shower party in the office, this yellow and baby animal themed cake was a real favourite with everyone. Triple layer sponge, with strawberry and cream filling, covered in yellow butter cream.




The Cake

The Cake board is covered in white fondant to offset the yellow and gold theme.

  • Yellow buttercream, with piping detail with edible  gold pearls

  • Hand cut fondant lettering, painted with gold edible paint, food colouring and gold stars

  • Hand crafted fondant baby animals, cow, giraffe and rabbit.

  • Fondant hearts and congratulations flag.




Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page