top of page

Baby Mamma - baby shower cake

Created for my colleagues baby shower party at work, this triple layer banana choc chip cake is covered in chocolate buttercream and decorated with a purple, black, white, yellow and green fondant.


My colleague isn't a fussy girly girl, and didn't want anything that was over the top with baby and sugar sweet embellishments, which is why I chose purple and black as the main colours. The Yellow, white and green offset the tones. It's completed with a black baby carriage and a fondant "Baby Mamma" sign.



Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page