top of page

Woodland animal wonderland

Requested for my friends daughters 8th birthday, this super cute toadstool and woodland wonderland was a real hit with the birthday girl and her party guests. The cake is my favourite chocolate fudge cake, with a giant rice crispy toadstool house.



The Cake

  • Chocolate fudge cake

  • Chocolate buttercream frosting decorated to look like bark


The decorations include a fondant fox, owl, two snails, a rabbit, tortoise and a bumble bee. Complete with plants, toadstools and edible moss.



Related Posts

See All

Yoga

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page