top of page

What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas

Created for my girl friends get together after Lockdown for 6 weeks, what better way to celebrate than with cake! Triple layer 17 inch chocolate fudge cake, packed with cream and strawberry jam.



The cake

  • Buttercream, with piping detail and edible fondant pearls

  • Hand crafted personalised fondant women

  • Fondant accessories include, pet pooch a bottle of champagne

  • Personalised fondant name, in double Layer with a marbled effect.

  • "Vegas" signpost created to our home town of Otaki.

The planning process


The Cake board


The Cake board is a checkerboard effect fondant, this is the first time I'd tried this effect, so with the help of Lori's Baking Love YouTube tutorial I was able to recreate this effect, and I'm pretty pleased with the results.




At the party...

The girls loved their Otaki / Vegas style cake with little miniature figures of themselves.


Related Posts

See All

Yoga

留言


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page