top of page

Life-size edible teacup

I created a life sized edible teacup hand painted with food colouring, saucer and spoon, with an apple and rhubarb muffin, topped with cream and a blueberry for my Mum's Ladies Tea Party. Edible tea cup, saucer and teaspoon made entirely from sugar paste. The muffin (which my Mum made) is blueberry and topped with whipped cream and a fresh blueberry.


The cupcake

  • Hand painted flowers with food colouring and embellished with gold edible paint.

  • I also made the sponge cake in the middle as well.

  • I've made a few different types of teacups, either from chocolate or sugar paste.



In the Beginning


Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page