top of page

Fondant Women - birthday girl

This was the my first attempt at this style of person, she was created in three parts, the legs, torso and the head, and assembled when the cake was put together with two tooth picks to attach her to the cake. Double layer 17 inch chocolate fudge cake, packed with strawberry jam and fresh strawberries.




The cake

  • Purple buttercream, with piping detail with edible pearls

  • Hand crafted personalised fondant woman

  • Fondant accessories include, birthday present, her pet pooch, handbag  shoes and a bottle of champagne

  • Pink fondant stars to give a 3d effect.

  • Personalised fondant name, in double Layer with a marbled effect.


The Cake board is covered in a marble effect fondant in shades of pink.



Party time!

The birthday girl was very happy with her cake!



Related Posts

See All

Yoga

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page