top of page

Big green tractor cake

This was at the beginning of my baking adventure. I Baked this cake for my youngest "Tractor Mad" son on his 3rd birthday. The cake is a double layer 40 inch sponge cake, one half filled with rich chocolate mousse, the other half strawberries and cream. 


The Cake

  • Yellow buttercream

  • Hand cut double layer fondant lettering

  • Hand cut fondant 2d tractor

  • Black fondant detailing on corners

  • Yellow fondant detailing around the bottom of the cake

  • The Cake board is meltalic to reflect the cake.


The cake was a huge hit with my Tractor mad son, half of the cake was strawberry jam and the other half was filled with a yummy chocolate mousse.



Materials used

Sponge cake baked in a tray

Strawberry jam and chocolate mousse to fill each half

Yellow butter cream to cover the cake

Fondant embellishments

Fondant 2d tractor, hand cut, with lettering and and farmer.


Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page