top of page

Bad grammar cupcakes

My colleague's birthday was in August, being a former journalist and now working in Communications he's always ensuring everything is edited and published to the highest quality. And so he should!



What other way could I possibly celebrate his birthday, by producing "bad" grammar cupcakes. I teamed up with our manager to make sure the cupcakes where as bad as they could have been, we wanted to absolutely ensure it induced eye twitching and and a shake of the head. Mission successful!


The toppers were a mix of hand drawn, cut and painted toppers using *Over the Top black edible pens or white food colouring.



The final product...

  • Happy Birth-Day too you's

  • Leos of the world untie

  • Happy birthday two you

  • I forgot my cupcake so I ate my friends

  • Happy birth-day Chris

  • happy b-day too you

  • Sonia herd its youre b-day

  • its you're birthday

  • enjoy youre cupcake desert

  • celibate whilst you stil can


*Over the Top Food decorating pens can be used to decorate and write on a variety of delicious treats.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page