top of page

Astrology cake

A cake choc-a-bloc filled with all items the birthday boy loves, lego, dragons, seagulls, astrology and stars. The cake is my popular chocolate fudge cake, topped with chocolate cream cheese frosting and a stripe of blue icing.


Fondant decorations

There was sooooo much packed onto this cake, that it's easier to look at it all rather than list all the items! Dragons, lego, stars, seagull, Libra scroll. The scroll was hand moulded, and painted with black and blue food colouring.



Fondant Lego bricks

Life sized lego hand crafted in fondant, including a fondant mini figure, his face was drawn on with an edible pen. The bricks where used as candle holders.




The party...

Happy birthday Hayden!


Related Posts

See All

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page