top of page

Replica fondant people...

Baked for my colleagues for a Christmas Treat, when I was living in the UK and just started getting into baking and decorating. These are little replica fondant models of themselves. These where heaps of fun to make, if not a little tricky as they where quite small! my first attempt at making people, so they are a little rough around the edges.






The cupcakes

Vanilla cupcakes, decorated with buttercream icing and topped with replica fondant figures of my colleagues.

  • Hand crafted fondant replica figures.

  • As it was Christmas I topped with a fondant snowman



Lessons learnt

I've managed to hone the process of making fondant people now, especially the details of hair and mouths. And I've learnt how to structure the body so it doesn't look so squished! But as a first attempt I'm pretty proud.



Related Posts

See All

Commentaires


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page