top of page

May the cake be with you

Baked for my oldest son's Star Wars themed birthday, this chocolate fudge cake covered in chocolate mousse and Star Wars fondant characters. Double Chocolate Fudge cake decorated in a Star Wars theme.




The Cake

  • Fondant figures of Darth Vader, Chewie, Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia, Yoda and a porg.

  • Fondant lightsabers

  • Handcut lettering in the Star Wars font

  • The Cakeboard is covered in black fondant. 




In a galaxy far, far away...

Bringing the cake alive, with initial drawings and approval from my son, the cake began to take shape.




Related Posts

See All

Yoga

Comments


Instagram

See the latest baking adventures on Instagram @roperclaire

latest post

about me

My name is Claire Roper and I'm a 40 something mother of three boys. I love creating and baking in my kitchen for my family and friends. Creating delicious, individual and bespoke decorative cakes, cupcakes and super fun cake toppers. ​

Screenshot%2525202020-10-27%252520at%25252019_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page